Tournaments‎ > ‎Tournament Results‎ > ‎

2009 Ice Bowl

posted May 7, 2009, 8:30 PM by Stafford Lake   [ updated May 7, 2009, 8:33 PM ]
Thanks to all who showed up to play this years IceBowl "Charity" Disc Golf Tournament! Thanks to Mike and the other rangers for thier help and support! Thanks to Jim, Kevin, Bobby and Russ for their "neverending" support! (Without whom there would be no Icebowl event.) This years event was small,(only 27 participants) but the enthusiasm was BIG ! And the weather was fairly decent. *Payout this year was big considering only (27) partisipants payout was over $350.00 !!! Thanks to Joel Conn & Mark Baird for the largest food donation ! There is still time to donate food (till end of month).or buy some Icebowl discs to increase the donation to the Boys and Girls Club. (We are just shy of $400 raised, and I would like to aim for at least $500 if not $600.) *To contribute Dry or canned food call me at (707)795-2881 or email @ ( Or call to purchase a disc or two, or make a cash donation if you were not here to contribute. *( I am recieving some champion grooves and monarchs and bosses, as well as some more Star Destroyers!..."Call Me! )

    * Ace Oren Bane #4,
    * Best Round- Les Swift(53) -1,
    * Most Birdies-Evan Stostrom(8),
    * Best front 9-Austin Myers(27)even,
    * Top supporters(merchandise) Jim Waltermire, Steve Werner & Rick Lee...

"Thanks Everyone !!!" (See Ya next year !) Frank "flamingo" Moynihan T.D.

Pro Open TotalTo Par
Colin Boyd 114+6
Evan Stostrom 115+7
Kevin Parkhurst 119+11
Oren Bane ACE ON #4 121+13

Pro Master TotalTo Par
Tom Zarraonandia 112+4
Steve Mawdsley 117+9
Mustang Harris123+15
AdvancedTotalTo Par
Austin Myers121+13
Jim Grbac122+14
Travis Murphy132+24

Advanced MasterTotalTo Par
Les Swift 111+3
Bob Procter120+12
Warren McCormick140+32
WomenTotalTo Par
Anne Farrell169+61
GrandMastersTotalTo Par
David Rooney121+13
Ed Levine126+18
Jim Waltermire136+28
John Sissler142+34
IntermediateTotalTo Par
Joel Conn118+10
James Procter124+16
Justin Napier125+17
Brendan O'reilly126+18
Eric Gregory127+19
Mark Baird131+23
Patrick Newman140+32